PHOTO CREDIT: Billy Dzwonkowski [UltiPhotos]


Masters Division

  Youth   College   Club   Masters   Beach  
2014 Season
News & Media
Regional Boundaries
  National Masters Director Kyle Christoph
The Masters Divisions are age restricted: Masters Women's (30+); Masters Men's (33+); Grand Masters (40+).  
The Masters Division began in 1991 as an age-restricted division of play at the Club Championships. The Masters Women's Division was discontinued in 1998, but was reinstated in 2009 alongside the Grand Masters Division at a standalone summer event.  In 2013, the Masters Open division was renamed Masters Men's and moved from the fall to join the other divisions at the Masters Championships.
  • Who is eligible to compete?  
    The Masters Divisions are restricted to players of a certain age or older: Masters Women's (30+); Masters Men's (33+); Grand Masters (40+).
  • Where do I compete?  
    In addition to the summer Masters Championships, regions with enough teams have Regional qualifier events to determine bids to the championship. Figure out which of the 6 regions your team is in below.
  • Who are my local coordinators?  
    Visit the Contact Us page for the full list of volunteer Masters Regional Coordinators and their email aliases.
  • How can I register to play?  
    Refer to the 2014 Masters Guidelines for details regarding registration.

back to top

USAU 638x90 JAN14

2014 Masters Season


2014 Masters: Postseason
  June 14-15, 21-22, 28-29   July 18 - 20  
  Masters Regional Championships   Masters


  • Regionals

  • Masters Championships

back to top

News & Media



back to top




The maps below are a list of Masters teams that are competing in the 2014 Masters post-season.  Please report any geocoding or information errors to

  • Grand Masters

  • Masters Men's

  • Masters Women's

back to top

Regional Boundaries

For regions with enough teams to hold a qualifying tournament, Masters teams compete in one of 8 geographic regions of play.  In 2014, the Masters division expanded from 6 regions to 8 regions to align itself with the current Club division boundaries.  Email with any clarifications regarding regional boundaries.

2012ClubRegions final  
Region Geographic Scope
Great Lakes   Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan (lower), Ohio
Mid-Atlantic    Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, West Virginia
North Central Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska,  North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin + Manitoba / Ontario (upper)
Northeast       Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New York, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont +  Newfoundland and Labrador / Nova Scotia / Ontario (lower) / Quebec
Northwest     Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Utah, Washington + Alberta / British Columbia / Saskatchewan
South Central Arkansas, Colorado, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas, Wyoming + Mexican states (various)
Southeast      Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee
Southwest     Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, + Mexican states (various)



back to top