Schedule Set for 2014 D-III College Championships

Posted: May 9, 2014 03:11 PM

Boulder, Colo. (May 9, 2014) – USA Ultimate, the national governing body for the sport of ultimate in the United States, announced today the schedule and seeding for the 2014 Division III College Championships. The event, hosted by the Columbus Ultimate Disc Association, will be held in Westerville, Ohio, May 17-18.

A perennial presence at the D-III Championships, Bentley University claimed the overall top seed in the men’s division, in their fifth consecutive appearance. In only their first season competing in the USA Ultimate College Series, Cedarville University’s squad took the top spot in pool D and will be making the short drive to Westerville to compete against the nation’s best.

In the women’s division, Rice sits as the overall one seed in their first trip to the D-III Championships, while defending champions Bowdoin come in as the 10 seed. Each of the last three champions, including Bowdoin, is in the 2014 field.

Each year, thousands of athletes across hundreds of teams participate in the College Championship Series. In all, 10 teams will be making their D-III College Championship debuts, five each in the men’s and women’s divisions.

Follow @USAUltimate & #d3natties along to track all the action from the D-III Championships in Westerville with results, daily recaps and photo galleries from USA Ultimate.  

Think you know how this will play out? Fill out your bracket for the 2014 Discraft College Pick'em!


Men's Division

(Scoreboard / Schedule PDF)


Women's Division

(Scoreboard / Schedule PDF)

1 Bentley NE1   1 Rice SC1
2 Lehigh OV1   2 Truman State SC2
3 Claremont SW1   3 Wake Forest AC1
4 Cedarville OV2   4 Haverford OV1
5 Richmond AC1   5 Harding SC3
6 Elon AC2   6 Claremont SW1
7 SUNY-Geneseo ME1   7 Valparaiso GL1
8 Lewis & Clark NW1   8 St Benedict NC1
9 Georgia College SE1   9 Williams NE1
10 Bryant NE2   10 Bowdoin NE2
11 St John's NC1   11 Carleton College-Eclipse NC2
12 Carleton College-GOP NC2   12 Elon AC2
13 John Brown SC1   13 Georgia College SE1
14 Brandeis NE3   14 Hamilton ME1
15 Kenyon OV3   15 Wooster OV2
16 Olivet Nazarene GL1   16 St Olaf NC3


Men's Division - Pools

Pool A Pool B Pool C Pool D
A1  Bentley B1  Lehigh C1  Claremont D1  Cedarville
A2 Lewis & Clark B2 SUNY-Geneseo C2 Elon D2 Richmond
A3 Carleton College B3 St John's C3 Bryant D3 Georgia College
A4 John Brown B4 Brandeis C4 Kenyon D4 Olivet Nazarene


Women's Division - Pools

Pool A Pool B Pool C Pool D
A1  Rice B1  Truman State C1  Wake Forest D1  Haverford
A2 St Benedict B2 Valparaiso C2 Claremont D2 Harding
A3 Elon B3 Carleton College C3 Bowdoin D3 Williams
A4 Georgia College B4 Hamilton C4 Wooster D4 St Olaf


Have any questions or comments? We welcome community feedback and discussion made in a respectful manner. Please refrain from profanity or personal attacks, as such public comments negatively reflect on our sport and community.