Schedule and Seeding for the 2012 D-I College Championships

Posted: May 23, 2012 04:16 PM

2012DICollegeLogo 500x500
Event Website



The schedule and seeding is now available for the 2012 D-I College Championships in Boulder, CO.

Open Division


Women's Division


Related links:

Live Streaming Schedule

We are pleased to report that this year's College Championships will feature more live streamed games than any other prior College Championships. In addition to the TV coverage by CBS Sports Network, NexGen will be producing a live stream of selected pool play and elimination games. Details on the broadcast packages available can be found on, with prices as low as $0.99/game, or $4.99 for a full tournament package.

Broadcast Div    Game   Cost
Friday (2 games)  

Michigan (3) v North Carolina (6)

2:30pm MT

NGN O Wisconsin (4) v Central Florida (5) 4:30pm MT $0.99
Saturday (3 games)  

Carleton (3) v Colorado (10)
10:30am MT
NGN Iowa (7) v Humboldt St (11)
2:30pm MT $0.99
NGN W Oregon v California 5:00pm MT $0.99
Sunday (5 games)  

Tufts vs Wisconsin
8:30am MT $0.99


Open Semis #1
10:45am MT $0.99


Women's Semis #1

1:00pm MT $0.99

NGN/CBS Sports
(via usaultimate FB page)
O Open Semis #2 3:15pm MT Free
NGN/CBS Sports
(via usaultimate FB page)
W Women's Semis #2 5:30pm MT Free
Monday (2 games)  
NGN/CBS Sports
(via usaultimate FB page)

Open Championship
11:00am MT

NGN/CBS Sports
(via usaultimate FB page)
W Women's Championship 1:00pm MT Free


2012CollegeStreaming 430x290 rev

Like we did for the 2011 Club Championships, we let the Ultimate community pick between various match-ups to determine exactly which early games would be streaming. Check out the results from that voting. 


Open Seedings


Women's Seedings

  1. Oregon
  2. Pittsburgh
  3. Carleton
  4. Wisconsin
  5. Central Florida
  6. Tufts
  7. Luther
  8. Minnesota
  9. California
  10. Colorado
  11. Texas
  12. North Carolina
  13. Ohio
  14. Michigan
  15. Washington
  16. Michigan State
  17. Georgia Tech
  18. California-Davis
  19. Cornell
  20. Minnesota-Duluth
  1. Oregon
  2. Washington
  3. Michigan
  4. California
  5. Virginia
  6. North Carolina
  7. Iowa
  8. Wisconsin
  9. Iowa State
  10. British Columbia
  11. Humboldt State
  12. Sonoma State
  13. Texas
  14. UCLA
  15. Stanford
  16. Tufts
  17. Ohio State
  18. Delaware
  19. Florida
  20. Ottawa


2012 CBS ad