2016 College Awards (Coaches of the Year)

Posted: June 10, 2016 12:35 PM

USA Ultimate is proud to announce the 2016 College Coaches of the Year, as voted on by current college players.  This honor is given to coaches who embody USA Ultimate's Spirit of Coaching while instilling respect, fostering a love of the game, and developing both team and individual players.  

2016 College Awards:

2016 College Coaches of the Year

Region Gender Division Coach School
Atlantic Coast Men's Kyle Silva North Carolina-Asheville
Atlantic Coast Women's Brian Dobyns Elon
Great Lakes Men's Tyler Kinley Michigan
Great Lakes Women's Carol Li Northwestern
Metro East Men's Bryan Jones Connecticut
Metro East Women's Jessica Brunner Rochester
New England Men's Tiina Booth Massachusetts
New England Women's Daron Byerly Vermont
North Central Men's Tallis Boyd Minnesota
North Central Women's Robyn Wiseman Wisconsin
Northwest Men's Jay Janin Oregon
Northwest Women's Spencer Sheridan Puget Sound
Ohio Valley Men's Daniel Young Case Western Reserve
Ohio Valley Women's Ben Banyas Pittsburgh
South Central Men's Jose Cespedes Texas A&M
South Central Women's Lauren Boyle Colorado
Southeast Men's Andrew Roca Central Florida
Southeast Women's Robin Sasseville Vanderbilt
Southwest Men's Peter Raines Cal Poly-SLO
Southwest Women's Alisha Stoun California-San Diego


 2016CollegeSeriesLogo 500x500


Have any questions or comments? We welcome community feedback and discussion made in a respectful manner. Please refrain from profanity or personal attacks, as such public comments negatively reflect on our sport and community.