2015 College Awards (Coaches of the Year)

Posted: June 2, 2015 07:12 PM

USA Ultimate is proud to announce the 2015 College Coaches of the Year, as voted on by current college players.  This honor is given to coaches who embody USA Ultimate's Spirit of Coaching while instilling respect, fostering a love of the game, and developing both team and individual players.  

2015 College Coaches of the Year

Region Gender Division Coach School
Atlantic Coast Men's Ben Slade Maryland
Atlantic Coast Women's Brian Dobyns Elon
Great Lakes Men's Matt Stupca Illinois
Great Lakes Women's Benjamin Murphy Michigan
Metro East Men's Bryan Jones SUNY-Geneseo
Metro East Women's Sterling Morrone Connecticut
New England Men's Tiina Booth Massachusetts
New England Women's Sangwha Hong Tufts
North Central Men's Tallis Boyd Minnesota
North Central Women's Robyn Wiseman Wisconsin
Northwest Men's Alex Wells Washington
Northwest Women's Kevin Bruleigh Victoria
Ohio Valley Men's Nick Kaczmarek Pittsburgh
Ohio Valley Women's Nicholas Shaw Wooster
South Central Men's Jose Cespedes Texas A&M
South Central Women's Melissa Huegerich Truman State
Southeast Men's Peter Van De Burgt Florida State
Southeast Women's Katherine Wooten Georgia
Southwest Men's Tyler Bacon California-Santa Barbara
Southwest Women's Alexander Korb UCLA

The coaches in attendance at the Discraft coaches' welcome reception prior to the 2015 D-I College Championships:


Announcing the 2015 Coaches of the Year, as voted on by the college players:AC-M [Maryland] Ben SladeAC-W [Elon]...

Posted by USA Ultimate on Thursday, May 21, 2015

2014 College Award Winners