2011 Vermont HS States Awards

Posted: July 6, 2011 12:36 PM

Below are the 2011 All-States teams for the state of Vermont.  The names are sorted alphabetically by school name, and these players were voted on by the teams.


1st Team All-States:

  • Sam Epstein (Champlain Valley Union)
  • Drake Greenwood (Hanover)
  • Sam Greenwood (Hanover)
  • Josh Crane (Montpelier)
  • Esther Nemethy (Montpelier)
  • Julian Grant (Saint Johnsbury Academy)
  • Cyrus Ready-Campbell (Saint Johnsbury Academy)

2nd Team All-States:

  • Chandler Noyes (Champlain Valley Union)
  • Connor Kloster (Compass School)
  • Sophie Taylor Havens (Compass School)
  • Jimmy Shi (Lyndon School)
  • Derek Weisinger (Lyndon School)
  • Carl Vitzthum (Montpelier)
  • Nick D'Orsi (Hanover)


Coach of the Year

  • Dave Bennett (Montpelier) 



Questions/Comments?  Discuss in this message board discussion thread.