2011 Tennessee HS States Awards

Posted: July 6, 2011 12:33 PM

Below are the 2011 All-States teams for the state of Tennessee.  The names are sorted alphabetically by school name, and these players were voted on by the teams.

Open Division:

1st Team All-States:

  • Zack Avello (Blackman)
  • Chris Cooper (Blackman)
  • Blake Waldron (Blackman)
  • Justin Schroeder (Independence)
  • Ryan Del Casino (University School of Nashville)
  • Will Shaw (University School of Nashville)
  • Matthew McIntosh (White Station)

2nd Team All-States:

  • Kendrick Hart (Blackman)
  • Ryan Hintz (Independence)
  • Spencer Zacharias (Independence)
  • Matthew Johnson (Montgomery Bell)
  • Tom Markham (Montgomery Bell)
  • Michael Reiland (University School of Nashville)
  • David Sun (White Station)

Coach of the Year:

  • Michael Lutz (University School of Nashville)



Questions/Comments?  Discuss in this message board discussion thread.