2011 Ohio HS States Awards

Posted: July 6, 2011 12:36 PM

Below are the 2011 All-States teams for the state of Ohio.  The names are sorted alphabetically by school name, and these players were voted on by the teams.


1st Team All-States:

  • Bri Forney (Lakota)
  • Jenna Galletta (Lakota)
  • Brielle Reiff (Sycamore)
  • Julia Turkevich (Sycamore)
  • Gretchen Anderson (Ursuline Academy)
  • Rebecca Byrne (Ursuline Academy)
  • Bethany Kaylor (Ursuline Academy)


Coach of the Year

  • Phil Sawin (Ursuline Academy) 



1st Team All-States:

  • Luke Wilken (Archbishop Moeller)
  • Jacob Turner (Bexley)
  • Taylor Engen (Olentangy Liberty)
  • Austin Hutchinson (Olentangy Liberty)
  • Daniel Tylka (Olentangy Liberty)
  • Zak Weaver (St. Xavier)
  • Dakota Regan (Westerville North)


2nd Team All-States:*

  • Kevin Burwinkel (Archbishop Moeller)
  • Adam Turner (Bexley)
  • Matt Olson (Kenston)
  • Alec Chambers (Olentangy Liberty)
  • Shannon Hill (Olentangy Liberty)
  • Ryan Kindell (St. Xavier)
  • Logan Herbers (St. Xavier)
  • Brendan O'Gorman (St. Xavier)


* denotes tie for final spot(s)

Coach of the Year

  • Ryan Gorman (St. Xavier)



Questions/Comments?  Discuss in this message board discussion thread.