2011 New York HS States Awards

Posted: July 6, 2011 12:32 PM

Below are the 2011 All-States teams for the state of New York.  The names are sorted alphabetically by school name, and these players were voted on by the teams.

Open Division:

1st Team All-States:

  • Kevin Quinlan (Fairport)
  • Tai-Chen Bassin (Fieldston)
  • Eli Rosenthal (Fieldston)
  • Danny Katz (John Jay)
  • Josh Kapilivsky (Pittsford Mendon)
  • Joe Thompson (Pittsford Mendon)
  • Jackson Sheng (Stuyvesant)

2nd Team All-States:

  • Aidan Penn (Fieldston)
  • David Hall (Fairport)
  • Anton Boutkov (John Jay)
  • Richard Lipari (John Jay)
  • Zach Pozniak (John Jay)
  • Jared Robinson (John Jay)
  • Sam Szuflita (Stuyvesant)

Coach of the Year:

  • Devon Huang (Stuyvesant HS)



Questions/Comments?  Discuss in this message board discussion thread.