2011 Missouri HS States Awards

Posted: July 6, 2011 12:30 PM

Below are the 2011 All-States teams for the state of Missouri.  The names are sorted alphabetically by school name, and these players were voted on by the teams.

Open Division:

1st Team All-States:

  • Ryan Cronin (DeSmet)
  • Wesley Groth (Francis Howell Central)
  • Javier Morris (Parkway North)
  • Daniel Scribner (Parkway North)
  • Kyle Hill (Priory)
  • Steve Hoerr (SLUH)
  • Eric Mueth (SLUH)

2nd Team All-States:*

  • Jake Greissel (Francis Howell Central)
  • Emmanuel Rivera (Francis Howell Central)
  • Justin Sanford (Francis Howell Central)
  • Johnny Valenza (Francis Howell Central)
  • Eric Zvanut (Francis Howell Central)
  • Will Haenni (Kirkwood)
  • Brendan Hellebusch (Parkway North)
  • Scott Hodnefield (Parkway North)
  • Brendan Thomas (Priory)

    * denotes tie for final spot(s)


Coach of the Year:

  • Jason Becker (Francis Howell Central)



Questions/Comments?  Discuss in this message board discussion thread.