2011 Minnesota HS States Awards

Posted: July 6, 2011 12:29 PM

Below are the 2011 All-States teams for the state of Minnesota.  The names are sorted alphabetically by school name, and these players were voted on by the teams.

Girls Division:

1st Team All-States:

  • Vivian Chu (Armstrong)
  • Razel Johnson (Armstrong)
  • Erynn Schroeder (Armstrong)
  • Aly Fasset-Carman (Minneapolis South)
  • Robin Fasset-Carmen (Minneapolis Southwest)
  • Tess Garvey (St. Paul Charter)
  • Olivia Olson (St. Paul Charter)

2nd Team All-States:

  • Meg Lake (Armstrong)
  • Alexa Schroeder (Armstrong)
  • Kalli Funk (Cretin- Derham Hall)
  • Kajsa Beatty (Mounds View)
  • Greta Regan (Minneapolis South)
  • Mary Thomas (Minneapolis South)
  • Zoe Jameson (St. Paul Charter)

Coach of the Year:

  • Jason Curtis (Armstrong)


Open Division:

1st Team All-States:

  • Luis Caballero (Como Park)
  • Caleb Coleman (Como Park)
  • Tyler Latham (Edina)
  • Sam Bumstead (Hopkins)
  • Jason Finkelstein (Hopkins)
  • Eli Leonard (Hopkins)
  • Harper Garvey (St. Paul Charter)

2nd Team All-States:*

  • Joey Sherling (Armstrong)
  • Soham Shah (Eden Prairie)
  • Michael Jordan (Edina)
  • Matt Rock (Edina)
  • Zach Mekler (Hopkins)
  • Jordan Taylor (Hopkins)
  • Gus Kramer (Mahtomedi)
  • Daniel Rasmusen (Minneapolis South)

    * denotes tie for final spot(s) 

Coach of the Year:

  • Erin Mirocha (Hopkins)



Questions/Comments?  Discuss in this message board discussion thread.