2011 Illinois HS States Awards

Posted: July 6, 2011 12:36 PM

Below are the 2011 All-States teams for the state of Illinois.  The names are sorted alphabetically by school name, and these players were voted on by the teams.


1st Team All-States:

  • Alana Rung (Jacobs)
  • Christine Schulz (Jacobs) 
  • Kristine Rathunde (Geneva)
  • Stephanie Ross (Geneva) 
  • Mia Schrilla (Geneva) 
  • Kelley Cain (Neuqua Valley) 
  • Alexa Kaczor (Neuqua Valley)

Coach of the Year:

  • Joseph Schoen (Geneva)



1st Team All-States:

  • Pat Pearce (Geneva) 
  • Cameron Petit (Geneva) 
  • Tommy Gallagher (Jacobs)
  • Jan Szmanda (Jacobs)
  • Ben Carver (Neuqua Valley) 
  • Nick Prozorovsky (Neuqua Valley) 
  • Johnny Saniat (Neuqua Valley) 


2nd Team All-States:

  • Eric Bultman (Jacobs)
  • Joey Gallagher (Jacobs) 
  • Kyle Hanley (Jacobs)
  • DeVante Anderson (Marist) 
  • Devin Holland (Naperville Central) 
  • Brad Herzog (Neuqua Valley)
  • Evan Swiatek (Neuqua Valley) 


Coach of the Year

  • Arnoush Javaherian (Neuqua Valley)



Questions/Comments?  Discuss in this message board discussion thread.