HallOfFameLogo 200x200  

The Ultimate Hall of Fame was established in 2004 to honor the men and women "who by their deeds as ultimate players and/or contributors, and by the example of their lives, merit acknowledgment by all individuals involved in the sport of ultimate." 

Although the Ultimate Hall of Fame remains a "virtual" hall for the time being, the long-range goal is to establish a permanent site. In the meantime, the inductees are currently honored with a plaque at the USA Ultimate headquarters building in Colorado Springs, CO. The formal induction ceremony, which is held every five years in conjunction with the ultimate players’ alumni reunion, was last held in 2013, alongside the 2013 USA Ultimate National Championships in Frisco, Texas. The next formal induction ceremony will be held in San Diego in October 2018, in conjunction with a celebration to honor the 50th anniversary of the founding of the sport.

Men   Women  
Name Class Category
David Barkan Class of 2010 Player
Dave Blau Class of 2017 Player
Frank Bono Class of 2008 Player
Andy Borinstein Class of 2009 Contributor
Jon "JC" Cohn Class of 2005 Player
Jeff Cruickshank Class of 2017 Player
Tom "Timba" D'Urso Class of 2006 Player
Kenneth Dobyns Class of 2011 Player
Stu Downs Class of 2016 Player
Steve Dugan Class of 2017 Player
Harvey Edwards Class of 2007 Player
David "Buzz" Ellsworth Class of 2017 Player
Robert Evans Class of 2009 Player
Carney Foy Class of 2008 Contributor
Rich "Gags" Gallagher Class of 2015 Player
Joey Giampino Class of 2013 Player
Michael Glass Class of 2010 Player
Paul Greff Class of 2016 Player
Tom Heimann Class of 2011 Player
Jim Herrick Class of 2005 Player
Jim Ingebritsen Class of 2013 Player
Irv Kalb Class of 2004 Inaugural Class
Tom "TK" Kennedy Class of 2004 Inaugural Class
Skip Kuhn Class of 2015 Player
Pat King Class of 2009 Player
Pat "Bagger" Lee Class of 2016 Player
Mark Licata Class of 2017 Contributor
Andrew Lugsdin Class of 2016 Player
Cliff Marhoefer Class of 2011 Player
Steve Mooney Class of 2006 Player
Brian Murphy Class of 2007 Contributor
Keay Nakae Class of 2012 Player
Mike O'Dowd Class of 2011 Player
Jim Parinella Class of 2014 Player
Robert "Nob" Rauch Class of 2006 Contributor
Randy Ricks Class of 2016 Player
Dan "Stork" Roddick Class of 2004 Inaugural Class
Billy Rodriguez Class of 2015 Player
Larry Schindel Class of 2004 Inaugural Class
John Schmechel Class of 2008 Player
Jeremy Seeger Class of 2010 Player
Bob "Bert" Sick Class of 2015 Player
Sholom "Eric" Simon Class of 2005 Contributor
Christopher Van Holmes Class of 2013 Player
Dennis Warsen Class of 2012 Player
Dan Weiss Class of 2007 Player
Name Class Category
Nicole "Sprout" Beck Class of 2016 Player
Tiina Booth Class of 2016 Contributor
Leslie Calder Class of 2017 Player
Christine Dunlap Class of 2007 Player
Suzanne Fields Class of 2004 Inaugural Class
Cindy Fisher Class of 2016 Contributor
Nancy Leahy Glass Class of 2012 Player
Molly Goodwin Class of 2012 Player
Kelly Green Class of 2005 Player
Peggy Hollinger Class of 2010 Player
Pam Kraus Class of 2017 Player
Mary Lowry Class of 2017 Contributor
Caryn Lucido Class of 2017 Player
Liz Marino Class of 2014 Player
Christine O'Cleary Class of 2013 Player
Ann (Cohan) Orders Class of 2006 Player
Gloria Lust-Phillips Class of 2008 Player
Jackie Watson Pierce Class of 2016 Player
Wende (Coates) Pinz Class of 2011 Player
Cat Pittack Class of 2016 Player
Kathy Pufahl Class of 2005 Contributor
Heather Morris Raker Class of 2006 Player
Lori Van Holmes Class of 2015 Player
Christine "Wags" Wagner Class of 2016 Player
Amy Wilbur Class of 2016 Player
  Special Merit  
Name Class
The "80 Mold" Class of 2004
The "Discraft Ultra-Star" Class of 2011
The "Founders" Class of 2005
The "Johnny Appleseeds" Class of 2014



undefined   undefined   undefined   undefined   undefined   HallofFameCards The 80 Mold
Suzanne Fields   Irv Kalb     Tom "TK" Kennedy   Dan "Stork" Roddick    Larry Schindel     The "80 Mold"
undefined   undefined    undefined     undefined   undefined    undefined 
 Jon "JC" Cohn   Kelly Green    Jim Herrick     Kathy Pufahl   Sholom "Eric" Simon    The "Founders" 
undefined   undefined     undefined   undefined    undefined     
Tom "Timba" D'Urso   Steve Mooney   Ann (Cohan) Orders   Heather Morris Raker   Robert "Nob" Rauch    
undefined   undefined     undefined    undefined        
Christine Dunlap    Harvey Edwards    Brian Murphy    Dan Weiss         
undefined    undefined    undefined   undefined         
Frank Bono   Carney Foy   Gloria Lust-Phillips   John Schmechel        
undefined   undefined     undefined            
 Andy Borinstein   Robert Evans    Pat King             
undefined   undefined    undefined    undefined         
David Barkan   Michael Glass     Peggy Hollinger    Jeremy Seeger        
undefined    undefined   undefined     undefined    undefined    undefined
Kenneth Dobyns   Tom Heimann    Cliff Marhoefer    Mike O'Dowd   Wende (Coates) Pinz   The "Discraft Ultra-Star"
undefined    undefined   undefined     undefined        
Nancy Leahy Glass   Molly Goodwin   Keay Nakae   Dennis Warsen        
HallofFameCards JoeyGiampino rev    undefined   undefined     undefined        
Joey Giampino   Jim Ingebritsen    Christine O'Cleary   Christopher Van Holmes         
HallofFameCards LizMarino   HallofFameCards JimParinella                
Liz Marino   Jim Parinella                
 HallofFameCards RichardGallagher    HallofFameCards SkipKuhn   HallofFameCards BillyRodriguez     HallofFameCards BobSick   HallofFameCards LoriVanHolmes     
Rich "Gags" Gallagher   Skip Kuhn   Billy Rodriguez   Bob "Bert" Sick   Lori Van Holmes    



Selection Process

To be inducted into the Ultimate Hall of Fame, potential candidates must complete three steps.  The first stage involves "peer voting," where potential candidates are reviewed and ranked by a group of players or contributors from their own playing era.  During the current "catch-up" period, the second stage involves winnowing the field down to a slate of twenty candidates through a review of the peer voting results and of written applications solicited by a five person Vetting Subcommittee. The slate of twenty is announced to the community with a request for comment.  The final stage involves two rounds of voting for up to ten inductees by the full voting committee, comprised of the Vetting Subcommittee and the Player and Contributor members of the Ultimate Hall of Fame.  An inductee must receive an affirmative vote of at least two-thirds majority (66%) of the voters to be selected.


To nominate a player for the Ultimate Hall of Fame or as a member of the Peer Pools:


Also see:



  • 2017 Class

  • 2016

  • 2015

  • 2014

  • 2013

  • 2012

  • 2011

  • 2010

  • 2009

  • 2008

  • 2007

  • 2006

  • 2005

  • 2004